Mangat Clinches Martyrs Day Rally, Moves Top Of NRC Standings


approved geneva;”>Mangat, and who was navigated by Gihan Da Silva, sildenafil led from start to finish, consolidating his grip atop the 2013 National Rally Championship midway the eight-race championship as he floored Ronald Ssebuguzi from first spot and now leads the championship with 285 points, 51 clear of Ssebuguzi with four races to go this season Prior to the race, Mangat trailed Ronald Ssebuguzi by one point.

Header advertisement

Seasoned driver Wycliff Bukenya in an Evo9, finished second, nearly three minutes behind Mangat with former national motocross champion Arthur Blick Jr bringing home his Rwenzori-sponsored Subaru N10 in third place while Ssebuguzi finished fourth.

Initially the organisers had projected a higher driver turnout but of the thirty-one cars that were flagged off yesterday only 23 managed to finish that had earlier been marred by a late start with the 47-km Bujagali section was cancelled for security reasons.

Drivers had to go through the three sections twice when the organisers reduced the competition to only three sections for the day from the original seven.

Focus now turns to next rally on the NRC calendar, the Shell Pearl Rally which also doubles as the Uganda leg of ARC due August

Jas Mangat (Evo10) 57:56

Wycliff Bukenya (Evo9)01:00:11

A. Blick (S. N10)01:00:36

Ronald Ssebuguzi (Evo9) 01:01:55

C. Fitidis (S.N12)01:04:06

D. Mubiru (S.N12B) 1: 04:29

S.Singh (S. N12)01:07:06

E. Mungyereza (Subaru) 01:09:23

Mansoor Sanya (Subaru) 01:09:42

Black Widow (Subaru) 01:10:26

NRC standings after four events
Mangat -285 pts

Ssebuguzi – 236

Arthur Blick Jr. – 203

Duncan Mubiru -156

Omar Mayanja -130


Header advertisement
To Top